Bug in at76c651.c (only QAM-64 works), fix attached ...

Sklaventreiber
MrPanu
Beiträge: 1
Registriert: Dienstag 13. Juli 2004, 12:52

Bug in at76c651.c (only QAM-64 works), fix attached ...

Beitrag von MrPanu »

Hi!

Hopefully this is also the forum to send fixes/patches.

A friend of mine took his dbox from Germany back to Finland (Helsinki) and his box only managed to find only 1 mux (the only QAM-64!) from the local cable operator (HTV). In general here in Finland most of the cable operators are using QAM-128 instead, some of the operators even totally (TTV in Tampere & Turun Kaapeli in Turku)

But I managed to find the longstanding bug from the source code. The driver for at76c651 (Sagem DVB-C Frontend) never uses anything but the QAM_64 (the default) since the function call to set QAM gets never called!

- Panu

PS. Patch is against the current CVS HEAD (2004-07-13)

Code: Alles auswählen

--- driver/dvb/drivers/media/dvb/frontends/at76c651.c.org	2004-03-29 22:13:07.000000000 +0300
+++ driver/dvb/drivers/media/dvb/frontends/at76c651.c	2004-07-13 13:11:58.113198112 +0300
@@ -324,6 +324,9 @@
 	if ((ret = at76c651_set_symbol_rate(i2c, p->u.qam.symbol_rate)))
 		return ret;
 
+	if ((ret = at76c651_set_qam(i2c, p->u.qam.modulation))) /* 2004-07-13 / po, added missing function call !! */
+		return ret;
+
 	if ((ret = at76c651_set_inversion(i2c, p->inversion)))
 		return ret;
Npq
Senior Member
Beiträge: 1339
Registriert: Donnerstag 24. April 2003, 12:12

Beitrag von Npq »

Appreciated, thanks for reporting and providing a diff.

Seems like it never showed up over here because German cable providers all use QAM-64.

Or maybe there aren't many Sagem DVB-Cs around *g*.
derget
Contributor
Beiträge: 1608
Registriert: Samstag 28. Juli 2001, 00:00

Beitrag von derget »

ah cooooooooollllllll

a land that is using qam 128 :)

and thanks for the diff